Writing works! Yoga works!

Thank you wordpress, thank you blog, thank you bloggers, thank you readers, thank you words, thank you May Sarton’s Journals, thank you keyboard, internet and computer!

Returning to the mat I had a few more wanderings between Sun Salutation repetitions, but  (in the words of the lovely Moonmaid 🙂 Rhythm, persisence, patience…. and a practice is born and passes away. It was a bit like a laxative, I think I was yoginstapated.

So, here’s what I practiced today, just the sequence.

Sun Salutations (with wanderings, 20)

Khalabhati (3 x 100) & Uddiyana Bhanda (3 x 10)

Chi Kung arm floppy twists (100)

Virabhadrasana II to Parsvokonasana (both sides)

Trikonasana to wide legged forward bend arms behind the back to Triko on the other side back to wide legged fwd bend

[this was my favorite part:] Virabhadrasana I to Virabhadrasana III to Parivrtta Ardha Chandrasana to Parivrtta Trikonasana to Anjalanasana to Tadasana (& then of course the other side)

vinyasa down to Down Dog, Dog splits, Dog split twist, leg through to Pigeon Prep, pigeon, Pigeon back bend (& then the other side)

Bridge w/ block under sacrum, then without

Shoulderstand for 75 breaths

Plow

Fish

Tada! Savasana surrounded by doggies

The head is clearer, the heart is stronger and more vulnerable. I feel my body again.  The dogs are napping 🙂 and I am hungry, so I guess it’s off to get ready for work for the week. Maybe I’ll have time to have my boots shined and grab a Mocha on the way. Leave me a note and tell me about your practice today! Namaste.

(The Universal Divine in my Particular Nature Sees, respects and responds to the same in Yours. And I get out of its way! )

3 thoughts on “Writing works! Yoga works!

  1. Wowee! That’s a lot of yoga! 🙂 Well, it’s a lot to a beginner like me, at least.

    I did two classes last night: kundalini and restorative. They were both really good, especially restorative. This morning, I was not sore, but really, really tired. I admit I went to bed too late.

    I was soooo tired that I didn’t do anything yoga-y this morning, though I’ve been trying to do something with a DVD each morning.

    Since I’ve started yoga, though, I think I am moving and breathing differently throughout the day. So…in that sense I do yoga quite frequently! 🙂

  2. You are so right! It’s all yoga, baby!
    Restorative practice is crucial… I’m looking forward to mine Sunday. Today so far all I’ve managed is pranayam. A few Sun Salutes & it’s off to work with me! Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

