Gracias!

This Thanksgiving was so much about ease and gratitude for me and my gorgeous man and our dirty but happy dogs. Nothing spactacular happened. Nothing. There was a fire out back, coffee and pie for breakfast, gorgeous man made gravy, I stuffed the turkey with rosemary sprigs from the garden, dogs snuggled and wrestled, rollerblading and biking, champagne with dinner. We watched Forrest Gump (which I’d never seen & is among his favorite movies) while cooking. It was awesome. I’ve never had a holiday like it & I love it.

Oh! and we drew names! you thought I forgot 🙂 So, if you left your comment on my 100th post last week, I wrote your name (or blog name) on small green heart shaped piece of paper, and the wonderful husband picked three out without looking. If you are one of the three, I’ve emailed you. I really appreciate all of you and am full of gratitude for each and every one.

Hope your Thanksgiving brought you unforseen graces and moments in which to savor them!  (Did you do some yoga? Do some right now… how bout Tree pose while you browse? or Table dog? How bout a deep, three part  yogic breath? How bout do whatever just breezed through your mind… follow  that intuition….)

Namaste

2 thoughts on “Gracias!

  1. Would you be kind enough to consider being one of the early bloggers to take part here…

    http://mencap.wordpress.com

    We are hoping to get 1001 bloggers involved. We’ve only just started, so your taking part would be greatly appreciated, and as we promote the idea will lead to lots of visits back to the blogs that take part.

    It’s also a fun way of contributing to a great cause, please take a look.

    I picked up the link to your blog from the WordPress homepage because you posted recently.

    If you want more info or just to confirm this isn’t just blogspam, please email me at any time, with the @ in place properly of course (I hate spam too!)

    Thanks

    David
    davidtheheads.co.uk

Leave a Reply

