The Up Side of Downward Facing Yoga Teacher

I turned the keys to the studio in today. And I remembered how to smile.

Teaching at that particular studio had been such a point of pride and triumph. It was the studio where I found connection in lonely city and the studio where I took my teacher training. Standing in that studio the first night as the teacher felt so full. I teach other places and each has its own charm and its own resonance, its own place and meaning in my life. But this one, this one was like an heirloom you hold onto even though it’s heavy and bulky and tough to move. Until… it’s taken away from you. And you realize that you still have all it represented. And you’re lighter.

One thought on “The Up Side of Downward Facing Yoga Teacher

  1. And who says you can’t come home again…

    Thank you for the momentary reminder that it’s all going to be all right. I’m finding things a little on the overwhelming side this week.

    Namaste,
    Kate

Leave a Reply

